Happy 40th Birthday Tia Andrea!!

20110716-071051.jpg

My dearest Tia Andrea, I am trying so hard to be joyful today. I am trying to let the anger go for one day- your birthday. It’s not fair that instead of a huge party with everyone who has ever met you would be invited, we will be at your grave. I know we will have cake and party with friends and family. I know we will all have a cold one with you. But in all honesty, I just want you here.

I want you here to see the beautiful, intelligent, extremely strong young woman you raised. I want you here to cheer on your son at his wrestling matches. I want you here to laugh and be the best friends my mom and you used to be. I want you here to see the family I am building and share in all my happiness.

I know none of that will ever happen. I know you will be forever young. I know Aiden will always look for the brightest star in the sky and ask me if that is you in heaven.

But today I let go of the anger, even if it’s just for one day. Because today I celebrate all the memories we shared. I celebrate you. You lived life to the fullest always going at full throttle. Happy Birthday Tia. We love and miss you every single day.

20110716-071059.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy 40th Birthday Tia Andrea!!

  1. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

  2. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

