Vacation!

Tomorrow is our anniversary and we are at the beach. We are at the beach for 4 days no kids! We haven’t gone without the kids like this ever. Ok well for leadership conferences for work but it’s different because we still are with 15,000 Starbucks peeps the whole time. This time it’s just us:S

It’s scary. I know this sounds stupid but we have to entertain one another for 4 solid days and nights! It’s basically a test of how we are gonna do in the future, after the kids are gone and in college ya know. I know it will be fine and it will actually be good for us and our relationship. It will bring us closer again and we can rekindle the flame a bit. But we already miss the boys. We are pathetic.

Here’s a pic of the boys my Sid sent this morning. See why we miss them?!

20110721-011643.jpg
So stinking cute! I think my moms dogs are running away from Caleb- he is a bit rough!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vacation!

  1. Alaina says:

    aw, I’d miss them, too, but try to have a great time! Happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

