2 years Later

20110723-101526.jpg

They say it gets better with time,
There isn’t enough seconds in a lifetime to make this ok

They say love conquers all, seek out solace in those you love.
What I need is your love.

They say be happy she is home with her maker.
Call me selfish I want you here with me.

They say time heals all wounds.
2 years later an I’m still bleeding.

They say God has a plan for us all.
What I did I do to deserve this?! How is this pain my plan? How was her death in His plan?

They say, they say, they say. There is no cliche, no words of wisdom, or proverb that can heal this wound. All I have is faith she is at peace. Hope that we shall see each other again. And the love I have for your children- where your spirit still shines brightly.

This was written by me. A reflection of how I feel on the second anniversary of Andrea’s death. Below are lyrics to Stairway To Heaven by Robert Plant performed by led Zepplin. They are so true of how I feel.

They say memories are golden,
Well, maybe that is true;
I never wanted memories,
I only wanted you.

A million times I needed you,
A million times I cried;
If love alone could have saved you,
You never would have died.

In life I loved you dearly,
In death I love you still;
In my heart you hold a piece
No one could ever fill.

But now I know you want me
To mourn for you no more,
To remember the happy times
Life still has much in store.

Since you’ll never be forgotten
I pledge to you today;
A hallowed place within my heart
Is where you’ll always stay.

If tears could build a stairway
And heartache make a lane;
I’d walk the path to heaven
And bring you back again.

Our family chain is broken,
and nothing seems the same;
But as God calls us one by one,
The chain will link again.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2 years Later

  1. google says:

    I liked your article is an interesting technology
    thanks to google I found you

Leave a Reply

