Welcome back!

Whew what a rough start to my week, already. I arrive to work 5 minutes late, not so big of a deal. But then as I’m heading to the store I realize I left my store key here for the shift covering while I was gone! Crap! I quickly start dialing my shift Chris. I have to call a few times because who wakes up at 4:10 am to answer the phone?!!! He left his key at the store for someone else. Total fail. I finally get a hold of Maria and while she is glad to come in she just moved all the way to the other side of town!!!

So I inform my openers an we all go back to our cars and sit and wait. During this time we have 1 customer we missed. To that customer I am so very sorry. I feel awful and if you come by tomorrow your drink is on me! So super sorry.

I hate that. Nothing is worse then going somewhere you obviously wanted or needed and then they are closed. It drives me nits when places close early. Even 10 minutes. If the sign says 10pm then you should at the very least, stay open until 10pm!! Ugh. Welcome back to work Ali:/

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

