Starbucks Iced Caramel Via and a giveaway!

20110730-070007.jpg

Recently Starbucks launched its newest VIA flavor, iced caramel. Now if you don’t know or haven’t tried VIA, it’s instant coffee sticks using Starbucks coffee. The iced ones can be made either hot or cold but are marketed as iced because they come presweetened and the amount per stick is perfect for a bottle of water.

This is by far the best instant coffee I have ever had. I am not a big flavored coffee fan but the caramel ha a good taste to it. When made with a splash of cream it is perfect. If you are a caramel macchiato or flavored coffee fan this is the instant coffee for you! I am always worried when Starbucks does a flavored anything because sometimes flavored beverages can come off as fake tasting and because Starbucks uses natural flavoring it doesn’t always translate for me. But this time they did a great job!

So I am giving away a pack of caramel iced VIA and a pack of regular iced VIA!! Yup that’s right 2 packs of iced VIA!!! Woot woot!

Here are the entry rules:

In the comment section tell me how you either use VIA or how you will if you win. For instance I use VIA when I am out at my kids t ball games. I toss it in a bottle of water and I’m good to go! So tell me how you VIA!

For extra entries you can subscribe to my blog and let me know here.

This giveaway will end Wednesday August 3. Can’t wait to read how you VIA!!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Starbucks Iced Caramel Via and a giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Starbucks Iced Caramel Via and a giveaway! | A Coffeeqween's Life | Buy Coffee Online

  2. Darrell says:

    I’m constantly on the move at work so it would be great for the days when I don’t have time to stop and make coffee!

  3. I love iced coffee for my mid afternoon slump. I typically put the last cup of coffee from the AM in the fridge in the morning and then drink that iced for a quick pick-me-up when I’m losing steam in the afternoon…Would love to have a flavored iced coffee instead of leftover cold coffee… I love VIA for traveling… it’s a must when I’m headed anywhere that has no Starbucks close.

  4. Julie says:

    I am ALWAYS on the go and there isn’t a Starbuck’s for 45 miles- so this would be an awesome treat for me!

  5. Hung Yi Lin says:

    The Starbucks here in Taiwan does not provide as many flavors as in the U.S. We only have Italian Roast and Columbia VIA. Both are my favorite breakfast companions.
    It is so surprised and happy for me to find this blog, because I am also a big coffee fan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

