Kids and portraits

20110809-121128.jpg

Last week I took the boys to The Picture People to have their mid year photos taken. If I thought the first time taking pictures of them was rough this time was hell! We did manage to get some good pics, like the one above. But it took a lot of work- on the poor photographers part!

I know it’s her job, I know she is trained to deal with kids, but I feel so awful. I know my kids are not the worse by far. I have seen kids cry and throw fits. Aiden is always trying to show off his cuteness for the photographer but won’t always stay in a pose while we wrestle with Caleb. Caleb will not sit still if his life depends on it!!

What’s worse is trying to add props like footballs, blocks, what have you… Only makes it worse. I’m hoping by the time the holidays and their birthday’s roll around it will be better.

Somehow we always get stuck in room #1 which is in the front of the store so everyone in the mall can watch the cute kids take pics. Or in my case the bratty ones who won’t sit still. So they can feel sorry for the photog and question my ability to control my own kids:/

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

