Holy Monday Batman

I cannot believe it’s Monday again. Here we go with another busy week of work, kids and all the business in between.

I am supposed to start school on September 6. I was so excited and felt ready to get back in there. I told myself I could do this. Now is my time. But then I got news that I did not get enough money from grants to cover all my expenses. Not cool. So I am working with the school to see what we can to avoid having to take put a loan.

I don’t want to have to take one out in the first year. If we can hold off that long then awesome. We want to try to buy a bigger house in the high school district we want. With the housing market the way that it is we feel like now is the time to get our dream home. The home we live in forever.

So many homes in our neighborhood have either been rented out or sold so cheap and the new people are not keeping the neighborhood pretty and shiny.

Instead they are out in the front with trash piled all over the place. Our block is still nice but the surrounding blocks are looking pretty awful.

So I’m at a standstill. I may have to postpone school- again. Until we get a new house. My family always comes first but this is something I have been wanting for so long. Please send positive thoughts my way. I need help deciding what to do. I hope the school can finagle something for me. Keeping my fingers crossed!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holy Monday Batman

  1. Alaina says:

    Thinking of you! I hope that something works out with the financial aspect and you’re able to go to school and have money to go towards a move!

Leave a Reply

