A night off!

Last night I went out for a drink and some appetizers with my super good friend Marci. It had been quite some time since we had hung out and I missed her terribly. We met up at a local restaurant with a great happy hour.

It felt so great to be out and be able to just sit and talk. And while I so enjoy going out with my husband, this is a different going out and talking kinda night. With the hubs we always end up talking about marriage, family, work. And we pass over the individual stuff. No matter how hard we try to not talk about those things- we always do. And I hate when we get wrapped up in work talk!!

So last night I felt like me again even if it was just for 2 and half hours. As a wife, mother, and daughter I don’t have time to be Alicia. I do things for me that I love but I don’t feel like I have my own person. Does any of this make sense? Any who, I have decided I have to do this at the very least once a month. Ya got that Marc? Once a month we are meeting for drinks and apps and people watching and hating!!! I love it!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A night off!

  1. Alaina says:

    Girls nights are so important – I totally know what you mean! Glad you got to have a night out just to yourself!

Leave a Reply

