Goodbye Alex

20110822-123123.jpg

This young lady is truly amazing. I am so proud to not just be related to her but to be a part of her life. We had a nice going away BBQ poolside at my parents yesterday. It was so bittersweet. So happy she is going to Point Loma Nazarene University in San Diego. but so sad my Tia, her mom isn’t here.

This was her dream for Alex. She pushed her so hard to get straight A’s. To aim for the sky and be the strong woman she is. But I didn’t want to bring her down. She never shows it but I know her heart is heavy without how mother here to help her begin this new chapter in her life.

Alex, Matt, the boys and I are so very proud of you. Good luck at school. I know you will do well! Have fun and study hard!!! Love your guts- Bob

20110822-124518.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goodbye Alex

  1. Alaina says:

    aw, best of luck to her in college!

Leave a Reply

