Sunday Funday.

It never fails. I plan to do nothing on Sunday. I plan to make some meals to get a head start on the week. I plan to clean and do laundry. Like I said I plan to do nothing! And then my mom calls and we either end up over there or going somewhere with the fam bam.

I originally started taking Sundays off just for that reason, to hang out with my family. Now my family is my boys and hubs. I still want to hang out with my family. The moments spent at my parents hanging out and grilling and swimming are gonna be some of my kids best memories.

So my nothing Sunday has turned into menudo at my moms in just a bit and the circus at 1. Now the circus, wow! We haven’t taken the kids to the circus ever! I can’t wait to see their faces. I hope they have fun and enjoy it as much as I did when I was a kid. Recreating some of my favorite childhood memories with my own kids is such a joy.

So this Sunday, I’m so happy my mom called. I’m so excited she is going with me and the boys to the circus. Having my mom along for this whole parenting gig has made it that much better! Im thinking I’m going to have to plan on “nothing” more often:) Thanks mom!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Funday.

  1. stressthynameisamber says:

    It sounds like a great day is ahead of you with your family. Enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

