Back to school, for me!

A long, long, LONG time ago I wrote that I was going back to school. I didn’t know when, where, how or for what. I just knew I had to do it. After a year of hemming and hawwing I finally got the guts up to apply to a school and do this! I am so excited, worried, confused, second guessing myself, I’m a HOT HOT mess y’all!

I am happy I am doing this. It is just really hard to say I’m going to commit to doing this. The debt from doing this alone makes me feel so guility. It worries my hubs. I just know I have to do this.

I chose to go back to school to get an associate’s degree to become a paralegal. What the…I know that is what you all are thinking but if you knew me a long time ago and even still now, then it makes sense.

I have always wanted to be invloved in the justice system since I was a tiny little girl with a big mouth. I have always been that person who always saw both sides of the coin and had an odd fascination with the law. In a good way people. I am an angel!

Anyway, it’s also extremely hard to say I am going to leave Starbucks. I love this company. I mean love, love, love this company. I love my boss, I love the people I work with, the people I work for and the customer whom I have become a part of their daily lives. I know I have a lot of time before I have to go. I know I am not guaranteed a job in my field, I know times are hard, but I have got to do this.

So yea, I’m going back to school. I’ve my back pack, my snack pack, and my friendly face. Oh wait it’s online. I guess I’m a little more excited than I thought!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

