Thirsty Thursday!

20110901-091630.jpg

I am not sure if I’ve ever said this, but fall is my favorite time of year. Of course I love the holidays but there is just something magical about fall.

I think part of it is the summer and it’s awful heat finally go away. The leaves changing, the fact that I can wear jeans everyday, the use of pumpkins as decoration. It all makes my heart pitter patter just a bit!

The other reason why I love fall- Anniversary Blend. Yes, Anniversary Blend is my favorite coffee at Starbucks. The full spicy aroma gets my senses all a tingle. And then that first sip of it’s extra bold flavor envelopes my taste buds in this mixture of nutty, cinnamon notes. The acidity rolls off my tongue and leaves a clean finish that always leaves me satisfied yet lusting for more. In case you are wondering, I am talking about coffee.

It is complex, smooth and balanced. The touch of aged Sumatra gives it a depth and spice unlike any other coffee we carry. It immediately makes me think of comfort foods. Foods of fall and holidays like butternut squash, pecan pie, and pumpkin cheesecake!

And then you see the bag! The bag is a beautiful bronzy finish with burnt orange writing. Totally fall leaves right? And the logo. See, this coffee is not only special because of the aged Sumatra and because it’s commemorative but because it has the “naughty” old school siren on it. You know the one that isn’t shy about showing her stuff! It is the logo I think of when I think of Starbucks. It is the logo this company was founded on. And to make it really special, she always comes off very seductive and bewitching on the bag. Again fall themes right?!

We begin selling this coffee in our stores on Tuesday September 6. So in honor of my favorite season and coffee I am giving a pound away to one lucky reader! The rules are simple:

1. Leave a comment about your favorite season. Please tell me why it’s your favorite and your favorite food or drink from this season.

2 for an extra entry tweet this give away and then leave me a comment with your twitter name so I can confirm.

A winner will be chosen on Tuesday September 6.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thirsty Thursday!

  1. Alaina says:

    I might have to pass on the giveaway unless this comes in decaf? Unfortunately that’s all I can have, per dr’s orders 😦 (I love holiday coffee and the flavors in fall and winter…)

    • You can only have decaf?!! Aw Nain I’m sorry. I have to be able to drink iced tea. When I was preggers I drank decaf coffee so I could have my iced tea! I will send you some decaf- one mommy to another!

      • Alaina says:

        Yeah, unfortunately it’s not just a preggers thing but a high risk preggers thing which totally sucks. I love coffee! And you’re too sweet for sending some! You totally don’t have to do that!

  2. Oh mercy, fall is by far my favorite time of the year. I’m counting down the days ’til I can pumpkin-ize everything I cook! I adore pumpkin and love eating and drinking it however I can found ways! I would be perfectly content to live in an area where it’s autumn year around…. Nice giveaway!

  3. susitravl says:

    I love fall! The state fair starts a few days before my birthday, then it’s Halloween a month later and pretty soon – Thanksgiving. And I can bake pumpkin pie, drink pumpkin latte’s from Starbucks, decorate my house in fall colors – I love everything about fall – can you tell?

Leave a Reply

