He kissed a girl!!

This past Sunday the hubs invited his new assistant store manager and his family over for a BBQ. They have a daughter around Aiden’s age and we wanted to get them together to hang out since they are new to town and she doesn’t have many friends yet. We were all sitting around the island in the kitchen, noshing on some cheese(he is from Wisconsin like the hubs!) and I see the little girl and Aiden go into his room. Normally this is fine Aiden has big kid toys that we keep in his room only. No one thought about it twice. Then I heard his door shut. Let me tell you people. I may have only been a mom for 5 years but I know a kid in their room with the door shut is not good! So I excuse myself and go to check on him. I open the door and she is sitting on the bed and he is talking. He looks at me and says we are just hanging out. I say okay but your door has to stay open. He nods and I pretend to walk out and instead hide around the corner by his closet. He tries to shut the door again and I catch him and say no. Aiden the door must stay open. So he says ok mom. They go back to talking and then suddenly they get quiet. I look and my boy is kissing this little girl!!!! I snap out loud Aiden Christopher Smith!! And then my rational side takes over and I smile and tell the little girl, I need Aiden for a minute you go ahead and play.

I’m dying here people. I take him into my room and let him know I am not mad but kissing girls is not okay. I tell him we will talk about this after they are gone but that maybe they should just play in the playroom. Where we can watch them and Caleb can tell on him!

Later we found out Aiden had told her he had never been kissed! My almost 5 year old has game!! I was mortified but luckily they thought it was all in fun and kids just being kids. But me being my normal over reacting these are moments that turn little boys into serial killers- I looked it up and as long as its a girl within his age group and it was just kissing and no touching, perfectly normal.

So we had a little convo about while kissing is totally normal and he may want to kiss to see what it is like or because he thinks a girl is cute, this is something only adults do and it is inappropriate for little kids. I told him that its also ok to be curious about girls and their bodies and his own. That me and daddy are here to help answer those questions and that if he has a question he needs to ask us.

My hubs thinks he has seen us kiss so much he just wanted to try it out himself. I am still a little anxious over it. Aghh!!!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

