Week 1 down!

I meant to post this yesterday but it was a hell of a day! My first week of school is over and week 2 has begun. I must say it’s really hard going back to school and trying to find time. I think it’s a little harder online because there isn’t any designated time that I have to be there like regular school. But I did it and I survived it.

I did not realize that because of the type of school I am going to my classes are 5 weeks long! Whew! That is intense y’all. I am pretty sure I read that in the mound of papers I had to read at enrollment but I may have glanced at that thinking sweet!

This week my goal is to find some regularity to my school work. Since I have Tuesdays off, Monday night and Tuesday morning will be my reading time. I learned last week NOT to put that off until the end- way stupid! I didn’t have time to finish a chapter and the quiz was so much harder!! But now I know what to expect.

I bought a planner to write down when assignments are due. Those are the days I have to log in. Some are discussion and some are actual assignments. No papers, yet but that makes me nervous. It has been so long since I’ve written in APA style- blah! So I am studying up on that because I forgot so much. I think it’s selective memory ya know. Like when in the hell will I ever need that again?! Well I gotta hit the books as they say!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

