I’m struggling, y’all

I have hit a wall. I am so exhausted I’m starting to rip at the seams. I feel so weak for saying this because I know there are so many women who do it all. I wish I were one of them. I get up go to work. Pick up kids come home play with kids for a hot second then I’m starting dinner then it’s dinner time. What a whirlwind that is!

Then it’s play for an hour bath time and then bed time. And of course I gotta clean the kitchen and bathe myself. Then it’s study time when all I want to do is lay in my bed and watch tv and fall asleep.

And then I do go to sleep and wake up and start all over. I know it will get easier once I get into a routine. It’s only the second week of school so not really used to all the extra work yet.

Did I mention the stress if the last two weeks has added about 5 pounds to my already fatty self?! I am so uncomfortable with my weight I want to crawl in a hole and never come out. I don’t know what to do. For right now there is just no time to work out. Even if I wanted to I am not waking up at 4 am to work out. I know me and it ain’t happening. I am seriously considering diet tactics like the cabbage soup diet and cleanses to jumpstart my weight loss. I just know I have to do something.

So there’s my whine for the week. Sorry I’m all self absorbed but it is MY blog afterall.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m struggling, y’all

  1. So sorry to hear you’re struggling. I don’t really have any advice. Just a (hug).

  2. Alaina says:

    Aw, I’m so sorry! Sending you some positive thoughts and hugs. We all get that way – it’s totally understandable, and vent all you want! I hope things get a little easier for you this weekend and the upcoming week!

Leave a Reply

