My Husband Made me Hate Football…

Okay so hate is a strong word. But I used to love to watch football. I grew up watching it. I was/am a huge Joe Montana/Jerry Rice/49er fan. (from that time period only) When we were first dating we would spend Monday nights together watching football and make a special meal for Monday Night Football. Now in this day and age of fantasy football I cannot stand to sit and watch the game with him. I resent Sunday’s and his compulsive need to watch every single game. He was always like this but now I have to listen to him get mad because his player didn’t make the catch or the team he is playing has the kicker and they made a field goal instead of a touchdown.

And it’s not enough to play one fantasy league, he has to play 2! One with his brother in Minneapolis and one with my dad here at home. I used to just hope and pray the Dallas Cowboys would win to keep him happy and now I just go watch football in the other room, when I can. Now I corral the kids and entertain them the whole time. I don’t mind that so much. Usually we go do fun things with my mom and hang out. I just miss spending some time watching football. I don’t even know who is playing anymore! It’s so sad. I guess you can just add me to the pile of fantasy football widows. Hmph!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

