I’m old and can’t take this shit!

Argh!! When did I become so old? I remember a time when I lived for hectic days when customers lined up around the building and I never got a break. But 2 days in a row?!! My body is achin y’all. I am tired and well my second wind is gone. Oh and as am typing this I just got a text from a customer complaining that we are too slow. Ugh. Yes I know you are having to wait 6 minutes in drive thru. But I have 2 people from another store covering and they are both new and can’t work as fast as a regular barista. And now he just text me back ok I forgive you.

2 Days of being shorthanded and people wrapped around the building in drive and out the door in cafe. In my youth I would have kicked the bar’s ass and kept the wait to a minimum. But trying to make drinks for cafe and drive is getting a bit ridiculous. I cannot wait until my newbies are all trained and ready to go.

Okay thanks for letting me vent. Tomorrow is the hubs bday and I am on a mission to make him a cheesecake. Happy October!!!!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment