Where have you been all my life?

As a girl who loves to cook I don’t have much knowledge of using a slow cooker. I have one but I’ve only used it like twice- ever. But now as life is getting busier and busier I beginning to think this crockpot may become my best friend.

For the hubs birthday on Sunday, I slow cooked 2 tri tips overnight for his dinner. I have been doing some research on slow cooker meals and well the possibilities are endless. Tomorrow I am making taco soup- which I have never had but it sounds yum! The slow cooker is the busy moms best friend I’m thinking. It’s hard to cook every single night. Some nights I’m just so tired and others it’s so late by the time I get started we eat right before bed time. I’ve gotta get going on this whole slow cooker thing. I’m thinking on Sunday’s I can cook a chicken and either pork or beef to make with other meals throughout the week. We shall see. Wish me luck y’all!

I am looking for websites with awesome slow cooker recipes. So if you know any please let me know!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where have you been all my life?

  1. Alaina says:

    I love my slow cooker…I can send you some recipes that we use. Some of them I just make up, but I’m looking for a good site, too!

  2. Check out AllRecipes.com. It’s really good for things like this. I’ll be starting to work with my slow cooker next week and posting recipes too. Follow me 🙂 http://wp.me/p1SSd9-22

Leave a Reply

