Coffeehouse PSA’s

I am sure I have talked about this before. But apparently this lady didn’t get my first message. Here it goes:

When in a drive thru we can hear you when you are at the speaker box, even when we are done talking. You can’t hear us but we can hear you. And when you have conversations with people in the car, on your phone, in the car behind you, we hear it all. So to the nice, overwhelmed woman in my drive thru yelling at her significant other on the phone, we heard you. I know that to you that call was extremely important but maybe having it in our drive thru wasn’t the right place. Hearing how what you really need is for them to become a “different person” to change almost overnight and be willing to be the “person you need them to be” was really odd for us. We didn’t know what to say or do when you pulled up to the window looking stressed. I am sorry things aren’t going so well for you. Hope your handcrafted beverage made it better. But please- roll up your window next time.

Thank you

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

