I’m back!

I know it’s been almost forever since I posted but I haven’t been able to organize my thoughts. I’ve been under the weather a lot and I just want to lay down. It’s the only thing that makes me feel better. But it’s looking up and I think this bout of sickness is leaving this house finally!!! I hope all is well with everyone out there.

Last night I watched the movie Crooklyn. It is a Spike Lee movie about this family in Brooklyn back in the day. The mom dies of cancer while the kids are young. I’ve always ben sad when watching that part but this time I lost it. I thought about my Tia Andrea and her kids. I thought about Alex and all the things in her life she will need her mom for and she won’t physically be here. I thought about never seeing Aiden grow up. Watching Caleb become a little boy. I thought about missing out on Aiden’s life and I lost it. It has been a long long time since all these thoughts have clouded my brain and now I can’t get rid of them again. I know they will go away soon but I hate these thoughts. I hate the fear I feel from these thoughts. Alex is doing well. She is at college and having the time of her life. My Tia would be so proud. I am so proud.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

