I think I Might Be Jaded.

So normally I love holiday time. I love all the extra people it brings into our stores. Talking to people, finding out their holiday plans, shopping am planning the holiday. This year- I hated everything in stores. I did all my shopping online, with the exception of a few things. And I just am not in the spirit at work. I have to force it and I’ve never had to force it before!

Part of it may be my mind is heavy with the thoughts of baby. I also have a lot on my mind around school. It’s been tough this last round. But part of it is the people. I’ve been cussed at more at this store than all my 11 years put together. I think this is so ridiculous! I am fed up with the abuse of strangers over a cup of coffee. I miss spending time with all my regulars and the people who pop on from time to time. I just don’t know right now. Maybe I’m a little burnt out. I know I’m emotional as all get out! So maybe that has something to do with it.

Either way this isn’t how I want my holiday to go. I gotta suck it up and get some ho ho ho spirit. Santa a little help please?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I think I Might Be Jaded.

  1. I worked retail from 2007 to 2009 and wrote a book about what it was like to serve customers in our upscale NY mall…I’ve recently been told by a senior executive of a 120-store chain that customers are nastier than ever before. That’s what he’s hearing from his staff; blame the recession and its ongoing anxiety for all of us.

    I hope you’ll take a look at my book; given how you’re feeling, you might appreciate “Customers From Hell”, one of the chapters!

    http://malledthebook.com/

Leave a Reply

