No Penis Please!!

So tomorrow I go to the Dr and am going to find out if we are team blue or team pink. Emphasis on pink. This is going to be our last and I never thought I would want a girl as much as I do. I cannot stop thinking, hoping, wishing, praying that this baby is a girl. I know the odds are against me and it probably is a boy but I have been able to live in this dream world of baby girl dreams for the last 17 weeks and I don’t want it to end!!

I know that no matter what I want a healthy baby of course. I know that having another boy will be super exciting and 3 boys will be so fun. I know I am excited and happy to be able to have another baby.

The worst part is that my family is going to find out in a reveal on Christmas Eve. That means I have to keep this secret for 5 damn days!!! I think that is what I’m the most nervous about. I really want to have the big reveal be a box of balloons, either pink or blue, as my present to my family unwrapped by my grandparents. I think it will be super cute and I think I will put a mylar balloon saying either It’s a boy or girl with a notecard attached with the baby’s name on it.

We, and by we I mean me, have narrowed it down to 2 girl names. Presley or Emersen (emme for short). The middle name will be Andrea after my aunt with a second middle name of Rose. For a couple of reasons, we have always liked this as a middle name and it was also my aunt’s favorite flower. If it’s a boy we actually quickly agreed on Callen Matthew. It was actually my pick when we were having Caleb but the hubs wasn’t sold on it yet. This is where I should thank NCIS Los Angeles and the writer who named Chris O’Donnel’s character Callen because now my hubs thinks it’s a pretty bad ass name:)

So please join us as my friends, family, and pretty much anyone I have encountered in the last 17 weeks as we pray for no penis in the sonogram tomorrow. Think PINK!!

Love ali

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Penis Please!!

  1. Alaina says:

    Thinking pink for you! I had to laugh when reading this because I’ve been keeping the baby’s name a secret from my family for months so five days seems like nothing 🙂 I think that’s so cute how you will be doing the revel, and so special that it’s on Christmas! Definitely let us all know when you can!

Leave a Reply

