The Big Reveal

We had the big gender reveal on Christmas Eve. It went really well and everyone loved the balloons popping out of a box. So it’s a boy!!! I still can’t quite get my head wrapped around the fact that I will have 3 boys!!!!

After the initial shock and disappointment wore off I became excited. But of course not without guilt. I felt so bad that I was disappointed at all. A healthy baby is always the goal. I should be happy and content with just that. I am. Of course I am. And I have said in the past I wanted 3 boys, I am getting what I want. I learned from talking to many otter soon to be mommies, that gender disappointment is common and in no way makes me an awful person. To those ladies a big thank you. I was feeling horrible and it was nice to hear all your stories am feelings regarding your own gender disappointment.

But today is a new day and I am looking forward to meeting Callen. I can’t wait to see what joy this little man will add to our family.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Big Reveal

  1. oopsie23 says:

    We also did ours on Christmas eve! Girl!!! Congratulations!!!

  2. Alaina says:

    oh wow! congratulations! You’ll have your hands full with three boys, but think of how much fun it will be, too! Congratulations to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

