Reflection

I rang in the new year not in the best fashion. The hubs and I had a small disagreement right at freaking midnight. I hope this isn’t an indicator of the future but a release of the past year of small, insignificant remarks we both let fly when we should just let them go.

We have so many wonderful things to be thankful for: our children, health, extended family, jobs, and most of all each other. I am not a resolution person but I sometimes try.

This year I hope to become a better wife- buried our relationship a little more. Have more patience with my boys. Adding a third boy is really going to test me in that capacity but I’m up for the challenge! Eat more veggies. We do pretty good now but we can do better. Lastly, appreciate what I have and stop worrying about what I don’t.

Now the key is to keep these fresh in my head. So out come the index cards. I’m posting them at work, home, the car anywhere and everywhere I am. Hopefully this new year is as good to us as last- at least. I know it will be amazing with the addition of Callen. Can’t wait to meet my new little man!!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

