Thoughts on Family


Looking at this picture I cannot believe this is my life. I really am a lucky gal. I think in the grand scheme of things we try so hard to “have it all” we forget to enjoy what we have. As my kids get older and as I get ready to add another to my brode, I am taking time to reflect. I want to appreciate the life I am building. I want to enjoy my kids. Yes, it’s my job to ensure they know right from wrong, how to behave, what it means to be a good person. But more importantly I want them to look back and remember me and their dad involved. Not in just the big things, in sports, in the home but in moments like this picture. Just a walk down a trail. A moment in time where we held hands and were just there.

I need to not be the mommy who has to correct every wrong behavior. I need to let go a little bit. I have boys, they are wild, crazy, running, jumping, wrestling, climbing, what have you boys. I don’t want to stiffle that every moment of every day. I need to embrace it. I am adding another and if I’m lucky this one will be just as bursting with life as the first two. I think that my boys being themselves is more important than being perfect angels who sit quietly all the time.

I love that my house is loud and obnoxious. I need to embrace this all the time. I am learning to let go of what I thought motherhood would be and emrace the amazing family we have created.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts on Family

  1. Alaina says:

    aw, they will remember all of that! What a beautiful picture! I have no doubt that you are the best mommy you can be to all 3 of your kiddos – the 2 ones already and little boy on the way!

Leave a Reply

