Getting Excited

I finally made a big purchase for Callen. I mean he is our third so we don’t need anything really except a stroller. I sold the double stroller my mom bought to a friend. It was not the right stroller for us. We needed a sit n stand. So I got the Graco ready2grow odyssey. As soon as I saw it at the store and gave it a whirl around Babies R Us I knew it was for me.

I like that the baby can go in the back and face me. I like that Auden can use it. I like that it is way lighter and easier to maneuver than our old stroller. That is until the hubs put ours together.

Wouldn’t you know it it came broken! I bought the last one and it had a defect. The brake was stuck in the on position. So I lugged the thing back and had to take the floor model. It had never been used and was only put out in the last couple of weeks.

My poor Callen. So I went and bought him a couple of onesies to make up for it. A little brother and mummy’s new man. Can’t wait to try them on him!!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Excited

  1. Alaina says:

    Sorry it was broken! But glad you’re getting excited to buy him stuff – so much fun!

Leave a Reply

