Getting Ready.

This past Sunday my mom and sister came over to paint the kids rooms. Aiden is moving into the old playroom. Caleb is moving into Aiden’s old room and the baby will be in Calen’s room. It’s like musical bedrooms!

It actually works out pretty well this way. We painted Aiden’s new room a bright blue and Caleb’s room is a grey with blue base. We are leaving Callen’s room the same color because it’s going to work with his Dr. Seuss themed nursery.

But I had to clean up all the rooms and pull out all the toys. The hubs helped but he is really sick so he can’t over do it either. By the time my mom arrives I’m having Braxton Hicks contractions and my sciatica is killing me!! Cut to the end of the day and I can barely walk due to my sciatica. Ok Callen lesson learned- slow down mommy!!

So today I’m in my jammies still lounging around trying to keep the 2 boys from wrestling each other too much- as if that’s possible!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

