Pregnancy Dreams = Scary!

I haven’t had many crazy dreams so far in this pregnancy. I’ve had some doozies in the past but some pretty normal dreams and a couple f the usual odd ones. But early this morning I had a dream I was losing the baby. I dreamt I was losing him in real time not back in my first trimester but now at 22 weeks.

I woke up and just laid there. He was up kicking away and I knew it was a dream. So I laid there for an hour or so not moving just feeling him squirm and kick and punch me. I was so happy to be his punching bag.

I know dreams like that are just crazy and random but it felt weird. I felt weird. I don’t feel well today. I left work to lay down for a while before I have to go back. I am hoping it’s more my mind running wild than anything else. I knew I overdid it yesterday. I have got to stop doing so much. I want to run around and do stuff with Aiden and Caleb but I can’t do that and clean the entire house. I have to lean to do a little at a time.

As I lay here he is kicking away. I’m just gonna enjoy it and try not to think about the pit in the bottom of my stomach.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pregnancy Dreams = Scary!

  1. Valuable info. Lucky me I found your web site unintentionally, and I am shocked why this coincidence did not came about earlier! I bookmarked it.

Leave a Reply

