Is Divorce Contagious?

I am in a somewhat state of shock. I have had some close friends seperate and/or file for divorce in the past year. People I never thought would end their relationships this way are. And furthermore, it seems like a whole cluster of people. You know when it seems like everyone is getting married or everyone is having a baby? Well everyone is getting a divorce. And that has me nervous. Am I crazy?

I mean my marriage is in a place where I feel solid and I’m not immediately worried but I’m thinking long term. I am thinking my hubs and I never thought the ugly D word would come into our home, but does the fact that our friends have and survived make it seem easier? I of course being the nosey paranoid concerned wife that I am, I have asked the hubs how he feels. And he being the loving hubs that he is of course indulged me in my crazy and said no of course divorce isn’t contagious. even better he said it’s not a possibility. But we have been talking about those going through the big D a lot more. Is the old adage you either grow together or you grow apart true? And if so what do you do to ensure you grow together? And because wordpress is acting up right now I am throwing out the Ineida the Mood setta’s “I quit this bitch” ARGH!!!!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

