I’m a Facebook brawler y’all!

So I have always prided myself on the fact that I have never been one of “those” people on Facebook who talks shit to others. I’m not trashy and frankly it’s so passive aggressive it’s just not my style. That was until last night.

My cousin had posted something about her oldest daughter not wanting to be her “princess” anymore and I totally chimed in with a like. I was a tomboy growing up and think it perfectly fine to not want to wear tutus and be matchy matchy with all my sisters.

Apparently my cousins mom- my uncle’s crazy ex wife, took this to mean I was picking on them? I know she’s batshit crazy! I had referenced Disney princess movies and said “old beezies try and get at the princesses” she then proceeds to to tell me the biggest beezie is someone I call mom!

Hold up wait a minute am I going to have to kick some ass 5.5 months pregnant?!! Nobody calls my mom the b word. So of course she got me. She is notorious for goating people into these fights and I totally fell for it. I of course responded with no you’re the biggest b word in so and so’s life.

Ugh it was on like donkey kong. She brought up names I called my cousin when we were little kids and then straight out lies about my mom. I so wanted to post all the hateful awful things she did. I so wanted to post how I called my cousin Cinderella when she was little because her mom treated her more like a stepchild then her actual daughter. I wanted to post that at least I am raising my kids and how not only did she not raise her frat 2 but my poor cousin is now raising her accident she had 5 years ago. But all that would hurt my family- the ones I actually care about.

So I didn’t. I didn’t post anything. I let her keep on keeping on. Until she ha to go all “I’m a Christian and will pray for your mercy” on my ass. So of course I said I don’t need hypocritical self righteous people like her to pray for me. Ugh my lowest point. I feel so stupid today.

I knew better and I still fell for it. Luckily my cousin isn’t mad and the rest of my family just laughed it off. So I guess I can take myself off that high horse I was on- I’m a Facebook brawler y’all!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

