The Homestretch

As I get ready for the birth of my third son I am starting to panic a little. Will my store be okay while I am gone? Will Caleb feel lost being the “middle child”? Will I ruin my boys friendship by adding a third? How will I fit school into my schedule the week of delivery? Goodness you would think by this time around it’s all figured out but no. Having a baby is never simple.

I wish I never felt some of these things sometimes. I know that part of being pregnant can sometimes be these irrational hormone charged thoughts but ugh I don’t like the way they make me feel.

I hope that Aiden and Caleb keep their bond and form one with Callen. I hope that my partners make me proud and uphold my standards while I am gone. I hope Caleb doesn’t feel lost in the shuffle of adding another to our family or baby envy since he is no longer the baby. As a parent we hope and dream and wish lots for our families but as a mother you always feel the hopes, dreams, and wishes. I feel sad and I don’t want to.

I am blessed in so many ways with all that I have. Not material things but my family. Both at home, at work, and extended. A woman could not ask for more. I understand how people allow their kids to become their world now. I love my boys so very much and cannot wait to add Callen to the mix. To see what his personality will be. I know I am so very lucky and karma, the universe, if you are listening…
Thank you!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Homestretch

  1. Valerie says:

    I don’t know how much longer you have until your due date, but good luck, hon! And I just had my third in Sept. Try not to worry. They DO adjust, they WILL bond with the new one, and you WILL figure it all out! 😀

  2. Alaina says:

    I completely understand, but I have no doubt that it will all fall into place. Almost there!

Leave a Reply

