To Nest or Not to Nest?

So I am starting to feel the inner workings of some nesting. I am looking at things and decluttering. Or I’m trying. The problem with working full-time away from home, being a mom of 2 already, and a busy family, I just don’t have time to nest and it’s killing me!!!

I just want to spend a day, alone, in my house with a giant trash can and no limitations. By limitations I mean kids squawking but I promise to play with this toy that is missing pieces and hasn’t seen daylight in over a month! Or a hubs who says I am going to fit in those shorts I’m starting P90X again.

I know I have maternity leave coming soon and I have some paid time off I can use in the mean time to take an extra day here or there. Until May I can only move mountains piece by piece, day by day. 2 more months, then my crazy can fly free!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

