Easy Like Sunday Morning

20120311-111426.jpg

I have begun to like Sunday mornings. Scratch that I love Sunday mornings! Lately we have been lazy. We sleep in, let the kids run wild for about an hour before we force ourselves out of bed. As a 6 months pregnant woman, I am loving these moments because I know they will soon be a thing of the past:/

We also have been doing brunch with my family. It’s been really nice to have a family meal we didn’t have to cook and clean up after! So today we didn’t have brunch because we have a family get together later. So instead I treated my boys to an old family tradition that we haven’t done in a while. Sunday trips to the panaderia or Mexican bakery.

After we went to Starbucks we looped on back to the panaderia. Me and aiden got a piece of the beautiful Pan dulce you see in the picture and Caleb got his usual pumpkin empanada. And of course we had to get cookies! I got my favorite star anise cookie and the boys got sugar cinnamon hearts.

Trips to the panaderia with my grandparents are some of my favorite memories growing up. I always felt so special when they would take me. These moments are the ones we live for as parents and I know my grandparents love hearing what we remember/treasure about them. Easy Sunday Mornings- life is good and I am thankful:) happy Sunday y’all!

20120311-112649.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

