Miss Sicky

Ugh so last night I woke up to severe cramping. My first half awake thought was I was having contractions. And now in hindsight I think why the hell did I just lay there if that’s what I really thought!! Then I realized it was completely located in my stomach and not uterus. I figured I had rolled on my back and Callen was pushing on my stomach which he does when I lay flat. But after tossing and turning for several minutes and the pain getting worse I realized this is not good:/

So I will gloss over the next hour of my life for you but let’s just say I got some sort of food poisoning. I am still feeling a little under the weather. I actually had to leave work because the smell of the food cooking was making me so nauseous that I was gagging.

Pregnant women should not be allowed to get sick in any way shape or form while pregnant. We should develop some special super human immune system to prevent all this crap from happening. But we don’t and so I sit here with my cup of broth and oyster crackers. Wish me luck:/

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miss Sicky

  1. Alaina says:

    Oh no! No, you shouldn’t have to be sick like that at all while pregnant…I hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

