No Call No Show

I had a no call no how this morning. I had managed to get my 30 week, oversized, pregnant ass outta bed at 3:20 this morning but my partner did not. In fact they could be missing or in the hospital for all I know because they still haven’t called in 4 hours into their shift.

At what point do you wake up and notice you forgot to go to work? Or that your boss called you 20 times this morning and left you voicemails?!

I wouldn’t be so upset except this person was texting another employee last night to switch at 10 pm.

Hopefully they are ok. Hopefully nothing bad happened and they did just overslept. That’s better than the alternative.

But what some people don’t get, is that in a retail/food industry a person not showing up ruins the whole day. Time is spent scrambling to get it covered, you are already behind waiting for another person to arrive so you can enter the store, and the whole time you’re thinking answer your damn phone!!!

I’m sure I won’t be hearing from this person anytime soon. I really do hope try are ok. 99.9999% of the time they are. So when do you get the nerve to call your boss? Or answer the phone? Hopefully soon…

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

