Light Duty

Well it’s official! I’ve been put on light duty. And let me tell you when my dr says light he means LIGHT! It is virtually impossible for me to do my job at the pace it needs to be done with light duty. I think the hardest part is going to be making me actually follow the rules.
No standing for longer than 20 minutes, no lifting more than 10lbs( ha! Tell that to my 2 year old!) no bending, breaks every hour, geez I am getting dizzy just reading the paper!
Already today I’ve bent down a few times before I caught myself. I just stepped off the floor where I slid back and forth between drive bar and register for about an hour… Sorry baby mama needs time to figure this out.
I feel so guilty. I didn’t expect that. I feel guilty asking my team to bear with me while I leave the floor because I’ve been standing too long. I feel guilty because I don’t want to go into preterm labor and I should be more disciplined because Callen deserves it! I guess there is no escaping mommy guilt. In 2 weeks when I go back to the dr I will probably go on leave. I’m okay with that. It’s only a week earlier than we talked about anyway. Wish me luck in these next 2 weeks- I’ll need it!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Light Duty

  1. Alaina says:

    Yes, but you definitely need to put you and the baby first! I totally understand…I felt bad when I couldn’t work in the office anymore with the blood pressure being so high. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

