Last Day at The Bucks

Today is my last day at work. It’s always bittersweet. This time I am actually super duper excited to leave because a lot of the Braxton hicks and pain I’ve been having will go away!!

But I’m sad to leave my team. They will be fine but I will miss them a lot. I am sad to leave my regulars. The ones I see and laugh with everyday. The ones that have supported me when I was too exhausted to do anything and couldn’t drink anymore coffee!! I will miss my lunch ladies, the morning dark roast crew, the after school kids(even them)! I will miss being in this store slinging coffee like a ninja in my coffee master apron.

But I win! I get to enjoy my boys a little before Callen gets here. I get to prepare and nuture our family before we bring the chaos of a newborn into our little world. And then when he is here, I get to cuddle and snuggle and smell that new baby smell all damn day!! So while parting is such sweet sorrow I know it won’t be forever and because time flies I know i will be back sooner rather than later:)

20120414-084507.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk, MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

