Stay At Home Qween

Well today officially begins my stay at home momma gig. It was so nice waking up watching my beautiful hubs get dressed. Helping my little man Aiden get ready for school, which I usually never do because I’m already at work. Then getting Caleb up and not having to rush him out the door. We all sat on the recliner in my room and watched a little Phineas and Ferb before it was time to say good bye.

As usual Caleb cried because Aiden had to go to school. (he is lost for a moment without his big brother) then I tell him he gets to lay in Aiden’s bed and watch a little Wubzzy and eat a bagel. That made him feel so much better.

Now I’m doing laundry and trying to decide which room to tackle first. This mess we call a home is overwhelming!! I’m leaning towards our room because I really need to overhaul the closet. Then get Callen’s room all ready.

But I’m super excited because I start 2 new classes today, ethics and civil law!! I’m a dork but I’m ok with that. I actually get to sit and have time to read and take notes. I’m sure that will wear out quick since I have so much to do around the house and things to buy before baby gets here, but I’m excited in this moment! Happy Monday to y’all!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stay At Home Qween

  1. Alaina says:

    Enjoy that time! (And sleep, though I know you know that…ha, I wish I had done more of that!)

Leave a Reply

