California Dreamin

Ok seriously, what is up with the weather this year?!! First we had a warm winter followed by some weird cold weekends in the middle of beautiful spring days. Now? Now we have 99 degree weekend followed by an over cast breezy day!

I’m so confused. Being 35 week pregnant isn’t helping. My body was so overheated and swollen and now it’s well I don’t even know yet. But as I write this the breeze is dying down and I can feel a stagnant heat approaching.

I love over cast days. We live in the middle of Cali. I mean dead center north and south, east and west. About 2 hours from every element, the city, the mountains, the beach. So days like today I love. Dreaming of more days like today but I’m scared to look at the weather report. Scared to see a sun symbol and the number 9, twice. So I’m just going to sit and enjoy my coffee and look out my window. California Dreamin!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

