Oh My Anxiety Baby!

20120501-084302.jpg

Oh geez! Woke up this morning to an anxiety ridden 5 year old. Aiden has the kindergarten assessment test today. I don’t know what made him think of it at 7:30 am but bring on the whine!

I feel bad for him because I can imagine hearing the word test in relation to a new school is scary. His poor little mind is racing. He says I don’t know math, I don’t have my own computer, will they kick me out? Sweetie calm down it’s ok.

I am not very sure what it all entails but I assured him it would be ok. There are no right or wrong answers just be honest. It’s okay if you don’t know the answer no one has all the answers. I reassured him I will be there and he will probably see some friends from preschool there. Still not helping…still borderline tears…still this look of complete fear!

Man I feel a trip to get some frozen yogurt after the big test in order. Might have to get a big one!!! Poor kiddo I he only knew this is nothing!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in school time and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

