Um am I in labor?

Okay so I have 2 kids, I should know what labor is like and what contractions are…right? Well not exactly. With Aiden I was induced and while contracting and dilated when I went to the hospital I had no idea! he was my first, he was a big baby and so pressure in my pelvis was something I had live with 2 months prior to his birth. With Caleb I opted for a repeat c section since my labor an delivery of Aiden was awful and ended in an emergency c section. I had no laboring with Caleb. I had Braxton Hicks early with this one. But after a week on maternity leave they stopped…I think.

Last night I realized I was having contractions. REAL contractions!! Omg I was a little freaked. Especially when I realized I had felt that way for a while but was too busy with homework that I ignored it. Around midnight they stopped and I finally could rest because my panic was gone. But now I’m completely nervous about going into labor.

I tried with Aiden for a long time. I assumed since I didn’t go into labor with Caleb I wouldn’t have to worry about it with Callen but this pregnancy has thrown me for a loop. I would be lying if I didn’t say I was scared. Will I still get a c section if I go into labor naturally? Is it safe for Nero have a vaginal delivery. Crap! Why didn’t my uterus get the memo about the repeat c section?!!! Wish me luck I’m gonna need it:)

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Um am I in labor?

  1. Alaina says:

    Before Aubrey was born, I was so paranoid of having contractions and not knowing it. Good luck! I’ll be thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

