Randomness

I will never understand why I cannot sleep at night when my kids sleep. Aiden was sleeping 8pm-8am at 4 weeks old. I would sleep 12am-4am:/ Caleb was sleeping like that at 8 weeks. Callen slept 11pm-8:30am yesterday and I went to bed around 2am. I should say I fell asleep at 2am because I went to bed at 11 but couldn’t fall asleep. And now I sit here messing around on my computer unable to lay down and go the f to sleep. I want to I want to lay in my comfy bed and shut my eyes and wake tomorrow refreshed but nope. I sit here typing away. Callen has been my most difficult baby and I feel so awful for typing that, I have yet to say it out loud. He is still a really good baby and I mean hey he slept all night last night what the hell else do I want? But he is very moody and somewhat colicky, extremely gassy and well it’s been difficult figuring him out. I want to be more strict with our morning and nighttime routines but it’s summer and so it’s really hard. We are out and about later and then if he sleeps in the morning I will sleep because I am so tried from not sleeping at night.
The hubs is home too since Sunday is our anniversary and we can’t really go anywhere without the kids right now so we are just having a little staycation. It is actually making things more difficult for me in one sense and eaier in so many others. I love sleeping in and enjoy the fact that it is summer and the kids are on a later bedtime schedule so they wake up later which means mommy and daddy get to sleep in past 7!
I know once I get the morning and night routines consistent his sleeping and eating habits will be as well… just gotta hunker down one week and I think we will be just fine. If I can get him to not scream from gas just one day. He did well today since I am figuring his cries out a little better. It has never taken me this long to get it and I am so frustrated with myself. My mom keeps telling me to relax and it will happen soon but I feel ugh.
I know it will get better and I know I am lucky because even though I say he is difficult for me he is still much easier than a real colicky baby.
The soy formula has helped a lot and it’s only been one week and can take up to 2 weeks to really have an effect. He is gaining weight and adorable so I will stop my pity party now because he is so cute and I really am a lucky gal.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Randomness

  1. Alaina says:

    Totally understand – you’ll get that sleep eventually once you get back into the swing of everything, and you’re so right – he’s a cutie! You are one lucky lady!

  2. gold account says:

    Sure. Loads of people like to give a bath, and sing a lullaby, just before the nighttime sleep. A newborn sleeps multiple times, but people really only do routines for the nighttime sleep because they hope it’ll keep the baby sleeping longer. And guess what? It might. It depends on the baby, but although they can’t really be trained yet to sleep in specific time slots, you can definitely try to get them to sleep an hour longer by using routines.

Leave a Reply

