7 years Baby!!

20120722-141333.jpg

7 years ago today I married the hubs. I still look back at that day and smile and feel so warm and bubbly inside. It was the wedding we wanted and that day nothing could mess it up. 7 years and 3 kids later we have our moments and days where it just seems so hard. But somehow we push on and make it through that day.
I met the hubs 13 years ago when he was an usher at the movie theater across from my Starbucks. I think the things we went through in the first 6 years make going through the rough times now easier. I mean if we didn’t walk away when we weren’t married and didn’t have kids then what could be so bad now that we would?! Nothing! And we both feel strongly about divorce not being an option. That’s part of the reason we wanted to marry one another. We went in knowing marriage isn’t disposable.
So today I thank my partner in crime, the man who gave me 3 beautiful boys and 7 amazing years of marriage. Matty I love you!

On a side note to my friend Heather I know this day is special to you too- your Julia was conceived at my wedding!!! Such a cute and smart girl!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7 years Baby!!

  1. Alaina says:

    Happy anniversary! What a beautiful picture, too 🙂

  2. gold price says:

    Thousands of same-sex couples have wed across New York, but it’s unclear just how many, partly because marriage applicants aren’t required to identify themselves by gender. The wedding business is up, but some planners in New York City say it’s not booming.

Leave a Reply

