10 Things That Make Me Angry!

I got this inspiration from mamakat while surfing my twitter feed. Following her trend these are not world issues that should upset all of us, but annoying things that drive me batshit crazy and want to throat punch people:)

1.  When my kids play dj and won’t stop requesting songs or telling me they hate my song choice- this is my car when you have your own car you can pick the damn music!

2.  People who use their phone in line or the drive thru- especially my drive thru! If your phone call is so important you have to be completely rude then don’t get in line!!

3.  Speaking of work- people who pass around letters about how Starbucks doesn’t support the troops. Seriously just because we don’t do commercials about how much we contribute to the community doesn’t mean we don’t!!

4.  People who don’t supervise their kids in public!!if your kid does something rude to mine I WILL call them out and then you!

5.  Judgmental moms on public forums. Don’t think because i asked a question you know me or my life- answer my question and keep your “i would never because I am the best mom ever” comments to yourself

6.  People who feed their babies bullshit food. Like soda in a bottle, cheeto puffs, etc come on people really?

7.  The way my dad eats, sorry dad. He breathes through his mouth when he eats and you can hear the air and food in his mouth amd it drives me bananas

8.  People who make fun of me for having a blog. This blog has been fun and theraputic! Its not like i quit my day job

9.  When people don’t use blinkers! No i won’t let you into my lane if you don’t give me a warning by using your blinker. Furthermore i will speed up and cockblock your dumbass

10.  People who yell at Starbucks employees.  It’s just a cup of coffee get over it you will be okay!!! We are human we make mistakes you don’t have to be an ass!

That is my short list. Feel free to make up your own and link up over at mamakats!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 10 Things That Make Me Angry!

  1. Um…I LOVE this list. *insert Oprah’s high pitched excited voice on the love* I can’t decide which is my fave: the “get off your cellphone when in line/drive-thru” (I loathe when people can’t bother to say “thank you” to the person serving them) or the “blinkers”. I love drivers who think I have ESP when it comes to their “behind the wheel moves”.

  2. GREAT list! Especially #9 – I have about a million pet peves, and I’d bet easily half of them are about other drivers. 🙂

  3. allstarme says:

    2,4, and 6 are some of my annoyances too! Thanks for sharing.

  4. The internet is really such cool technology, but I’ve noticed the price to high-techness has come a rudier generation of people (young & old). When on God’s green earth is okay to treat someone other than the way we would want to be treated? People hid behind their monitors and sometimes behind an anoynmous face giving you their two cents worth, like what they have to say is the most valuable thing you’re ever going to hear and its NOT. First off, I usually consider comments/suggestions by those I KNOW the best and all others’ advice is like a sounding board – take it or leave it. It’s that simple. You’re right on target with this little sensitive spot!

    Thanks for sharing what makes you angry! Visiting from Mama Kat’s weekly link-up…~Cathy

    Feel free to check out today’s posts:
    Jumping Jehosaphat!
    Killjoy

  5. Alaina says:

    Awesome list! And I hate when people make fun of me for blogging, too. It’s the main reason why I have yet to tell my family about it.

  6. I love Starbucks…I went to medical camp one summer, and there was a Starbucks in our hotel. I came home wanting to be a barista instead of a doctor. Neither worked out for me, but I’m still a big starbucks fan nonetheless. 🙂

  7. Classic NYer says:

    People who yell at Starbucks employees. It’s just a cup of coffee get over it you will be okay!!! We are human we make mistakes you don’t have to be an ass! People who yell at Starbucks employees are probably caffeine addicts who haven’t had their fix yet. Doesn’t make it okay, though.

    What’s even worse than that is people who yell at customer service representatives over the phone. Usually, the person who they’re yelling at didn’t cause the problem and has absolutely no authority to fix it. So they’re yelling at this guy why?

    Stopped in from Mama Kat’s. 🙂

    • In general you shouldn’t ever really yell at anyone in customer service. It’s not the best way to get better service. And I never understand getting upset with the “front line” person- speak to a manager if you are that upset! The front line person is just following policy and has little authority to do much beyond that!

  8. Robbie says:

    Great list-especially #4.

Leave a Reply

