Workin on my fitness, sort of

It’s time. Time to build a fitness plan. Time to find a diet. Please no lectures on how eating healthy is a lifestyle choice you can’t diet. We generally eat healthy and rarely eat fried foods, we don’t buy sodas, we eat veggies and fruits all day.

I simply like to eat…everything.

Before was easier because I knew we were having more kids so if the weight crept back on or I couldn’t lose those last 10 pounds then eh whatev. But since Callen will hopefully be our last ( trying to not jinx myself here) if I don’t lose the weight or it comes back then it’s because I am not trying. I gave up and no longer care. I would really like to get rid of this extra belly jiggle this time- for good.

But I hate working out. I am not one of those people who work out and feel good. That have to work out or else their body feels icky like when you eat McDonalds even though you know how you will feel but you wanted it so bad you had to. When I lived in Dallas I worked out every single day and never loved it. I never even liked it. Okay maybe a little but more because I liked the solitude.

So how can I get results with workouts that are quick, diet that I can live with, and not feel so restricted. I’ve been scouring the earth pinterest looking at blogs, tips, workout plans, skinny bitches toned healthy women…

I so far am sticking with my zumba rush, will add pilates, and cut out sweets (my pregnancy and post partum weakness). Afterall small attainable goals are key to changing habits and creating good ones right? So I figure if I Zumba 2 days and pilates 2 days then I’m on the right track. I think this time around my motto shall be slow and steady wins the race? We shall see..

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Workin on my fitness, sort of

  1. Alaina says:

    I hear ya, but I am one of those ladies who likes to work out. With my blood pressure, I totally use it as a stress release. But at the same time, they do say slow but easy and I’m having a tough time taking that advice. I want it off, darn it!

    Let me know how Zumba is…I’ve always been interested in trying that…

Leave a Reply

