The End of an Era

I am typing this on my laptop. If you knew me in real life then you would know I rarely blog from an actual computer. I usually do it from my phone. Mainly because I write when the mood strikes me and I am often too lazy to bust out the lappy. Well I have no choice today.

Last week my phone wouldn’t turn on. It kept giving me the apple sign then go blank. This happened after my phone’s battery died. Finally when I was able to plug it in it gave me a weird little plug into itunes sign. WTF? I have never seen this before. Okay so I plugged it into my mom’s computer and it wouldn’t let me do anything because my phone is password locked. I needed to unlock it in order to fix it, it won’t bring up the enter your password screen so what is a girl supposed to do. Finally it did and all was well.

I figured it’s been a hot second since I updated my phone, I have a 4 and never did the iOs 5 update;/  Well my phone died again last night. And guess what? Stupid little apple icon since last night. One time did I get the plug into itunes sign so I ran to the lap top and no such luck. I am so frustrated!!! I do everything on my phone. I mean everything. and now nothing. I feel so cut off from the world. I can’t talk to anyone but my kids and they are driving me up the damn wall already!!! Lord help me.

I am not one of those people that are all oh it’s so great to be unplugged from the world. I like being plugged in and I like having the option to ignore whatever is one the internet or ignore phone calls. Either way I like having the choice. Plus like I said a lot of my recipes and lists are on my phone and well ugh. I know I will be fine and I know its really not a big deal. But right now is my time to read my book on my phone and sip my coffee and well instead I’m just sipping my coffee. I guess I can plan out my week and figure out what’s for dinner. BlahImage

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

