Seriously People, get a grip!

“Gang Related dance causes controversary” That’s pretty much all I could read because if I actually clicked the link to the article I probably would have blown a God damn fuse!

I am talking about Serena Williams’ victory dance after winning gold in the olympics. The crypt walk is not a gang dance trust me- I’ve done it. It’s no more a gang dance than the electric slide. I honestly cannot comment on anything else said because I seriously did not click on the link. I swear to Buddha if a white guy beloved by America had done it let’s say oh I don’t know- Michael Phelps (just because he is a fave in our house) it would be so adorable and cute. But a black girl does it and oh Lord help us the Olympics have gone gansta!
No one said shit when Lochte tried to bust out his grill so what is the big freakin deal about Serena doing a little dance that was obviously an inside joke betweeen her and Venus because as soon as she finished they cut to Venus who was laughing and gave a look like ” I get it”.
So Serena when you and Venus take Gold you should Dougie let’s get ghetto on their ass.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seriously People, get a grip!

  1. gold price says:

    To me, it was no big deal, and actually pretty cool. I’m white and have seen girls dance that way since the ’70’s and goes back to the 50’s. So the “famous dance” did NOToriginate from gangs in Compton, Los Angeles. That’s a ridiculous statement.

Leave a Reply

