Meet The Teacher Day!

20120817-005600.jpg

Ahhh!!!! It’s 12:47 am I should have been asleep for-ev-er ago but I’m up googling, pinning, researching first day of school/ back to school gifts for Aiden’s teacher. We have a get together at his school today and we get to meet him or her and visit the classroom. I’m so nervous for him and ME! I can’t sleep.

Ugh I hate this feeling. It’s doesn’t help that I’m still all hormonal from just having a baby but I just wanna cry. As my first Aiden and I have this special bond and I totally understand now why my mom always told me that no matter what I would always be her baby.

I know he will love it. I know he is good in school and will like his teacher because let’s face it kindergarten rocks! But he is my little man- my first little man. I can’t believe he is starting this incredible journey already. I feel like while we are still in baby land, I also have to start this chapter of grown boy life now that one is officially in mandated schooling!!! Ahhh!!!

Along with this step comes the what the hell do I give the teacher anxiety!! I have narrowed it down to 2 things: either a personalized clipboard message center or a goodie bag with desk supplies like sharpie pens, fun post it notes and hand sanitizer decorated with the teachers name. I am leaning towards that one because it’s practical and no matter what I know it will get used. Besides who doesn’t like school supplies?!!!
I will post a pic of what I decide next week. In the mean time wish me luck that I fall asleep soon and don’t cry at school tomorrow! Ok nighty night:)

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in school time and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

