I Did Survive!

Well we did it! Aiden made it successfully through his first day of school and I made it through his first day as well. I did break down and cry for a moment but then it passed as all was well. I’m sure if Caleb had already started preschool and I didn’t have a baby to tend to it would have been a whole other story!
Today when we dropped him off he was able to go into the playground area before class. So as we left we sat and watched him, he just stood on the playground staring. My heart sank. He is super social and is used to being well loved and liked by all from preschool. There are kids from preschool on the playground bit he is just there by himself.
He came to the fence to say goodbye one more time and I asked if everything was ok and why he wasn’t playing with all the other kids. He said I like playing by myself right now.
The hubs says I’m over thinking it. It’s the second day and he will get used to the new people and having to make friends with kids you don’t go to class with. I said I know but it still made me a little sad. I hate that feeling.
That insane worry feeling that we mothers have. Even when our brains are fine and know this is all normal our hearts and wordiness still show their ugly face. Guess what I will be doing every day- watching my baby in the morning in the playground to make sure this doesn’t become an issue:/ He WILL be fine!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Did Survive!

  1. Alaina says:

    He’ll be fine! Just give it some time

Leave a Reply

