My Current Obsession

20120824-093020.jpg

This is our last planned baby I was hoping to avoid my usual post partum rut but it has struck. I lose all the baby weight in the first 2 months then sometime around month 3 I start gaining. And low and behold I am 5 pounds heavier all of a sudden and look so bloated!! I HATE this!
I have a little over a month before I go back to work and our leadership conference in Houston. I want to at the very least lose these 5 lbs I’ve gained and NOT gain anymore.
I used to be a pretty fashionable gal. I learned to love shopping, clothes and being a girl some time after meeting the hubs. Before that I wore guy shirts and jeans everywhere. But then I learned dressing up is fun and jeans and a cardigan with cute shoes are the best! So in an effort to inspire, motivate and pretty much ensure I lose the weight I have become obsessed with looking at pretty outfits again.
I pretty much blame this obsession on Pinterest, Polyvore, and all those damn 20 something’s with no kids and all the time in the world to put these cute ass outfits together!!! But I digress.
So I bought one of my old fave mags and have decided the pics and beautiful things in it will serve as my motivation to get fit in this heat. Couch to 5k here I come, I think. Running scares me but at least it will get me moving more. Wish me luck I’m gonna need it!

Btw Victoria Beckham is so pretty!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Current Obsession

  1. Alaina says:

    You can do it! I took up running too to get the baby weight off…now if only I can stop that sweet tooth…

Leave a Reply

